Thursday, July 19, 2007


Hey readers!

if there are any here yet....

I'm Sophia one of the writers of this blog. I also keep a personal blog- The Sweetest Pea. Feel free to visit me there!

I created this blog partly because I was bored, but moreso because I've always wanted to start a music blog. I could never run it alone , so that's where Jeremy comes in! He'll be contributing to the blog as well. The name, Bring Back Pluto, was inspired by the Aesop Rock track of the same name. The track is off of his upcoming album, None Shall Pass which will be released on August 28th. Jeremy recently acquired the promo copy and I've been listening to it pretty much non stop. The entire album is awesome! Heaven to my ears! I may be a little biased. Afterall, I do love Aesop Rock(seen him 4 times!) and can count on one hand the tracks of his that I don't like. Bring Back Pluto is definitely my favorite song off of the album thus far. But the others are just as head bobbingly addictive! The album was produced by Blockhead, El-P, and Rob Sonic so I guess I shouldn't have expected anything but awesome from it. Here's a preview of what to expect from the album. The title track, None Shall Pass. Bet you can't listen to it without nodding along :)

None Shall Pass-Aesop Rock


lpzie said...

sweet track.

Soph! said...

yea, it's awesome! Make sure to check out the album in it's entirety. You won't be dissapointed!